Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City of Monrovia conducts general municipal elections in April of odd-numbered years to elect members to serve on the City Council. There are five members of the Monrovia City Council, including the directly elected Mayor who serves a two-year term, and four Councilmembers serving a four-year term of office.  The City Clerk and City Treasurer are also elected and serve a four-year term.


2017 Election Results

The below graph reflects election night results.  As the official canvass is conducted, additional Vote by Mail and Provisional ballots will be verified and processed in preparation for the second count scheduled to occur on Thursday, April 20, 2017.

 Election 2017 Results

Below are links to documents with the Semi-Official Results, which provides additional detail related to the Election Day ballot count.


Next Election

The City of Monrovia will conduct an election on April 11, 2017 for the positions of Mayor (vote for 1), City Councilmembers (vote for 2), City Clerk (vote for 1), and City Treasurer (vote for 1).  For additional election information, please contact the City Clerk’s office at (626) 932-5505.


More Election Information

For information on election procedures, precincts or any election-related questions contact the Monrovia City Clerk's Office at (626) 932-5505

For information on other local, regional, state, or national elections conducted by the Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk, please check their website.


Supporting Documents & Links