Community Services Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Community Services Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all matters pertaining to Community Services cooperating with all government agencies and civic groups in the advancement of sound Community Services planning and programming.  All positions are volunteer and receive no compensation.  An elected official of the City may not serve on an advisory body concurrent with their elected term, and a Commissioner may serve on only one advisory body at a time.

Community Services Commissioners

  • Brian Ulm, Chair 
  • Edward Belden, Vice-Chair
  • Amy Cortina, Commissioner
  • Tom Dittmar, Commissioner
  • Nancy Matthews, Commissioner
  • Genia Mills, Commissioner
  • Fernando Villegas, Commissioner

The Commission meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Monroe room of the Community Center, 119 W. Palm Avenue.

To learn more about the projects the Community Services Commission has contributed to from July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2018, please click here.



Department of Community Services
119 W. Palm Avenue
Monrovia, CA 91016
(626) 256-8246