Administration

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Fire Administration is responsible for planning, organizing and directing all activities within the Fire Department including fire suppression, emergency medical services and prevention activities. Supervision of department staff, coordination of activities with other departments, completion of highly complex assignments and staff assistance to the City Manager and City Council is included. Of importance is budget management, personnel and payroll administration and organizational development. Administration supports each division of the department to provide the most effective service level within available resources.

Administration Contacts

staff member phone  email 
Brad Dover, Fire Chief 626-256-8100 bdover@ci.monrovia.ca.us
Chris Fabrizio, Division Chief - Operations
626-256-8103
cfabrizio@ci.monrovia.ca.us
Brian Patrick, Division Chief - Support Svcs. & Disaster Preparedness
626-256-8104
bpatrick@ci.monrovia.ca.us

Jeremy Sanchez, Division Chief - Training & EMS

626-256-8181 jsanchez@ci.monrovia.ca.us
Julie Liang, Management Analyst  626-256-8102  jliang@ci.monrovia.ca.us

Israel Razo, Hazmat Inspector 

626-256-8105  irazo@ci.monrovia.ca.us 
Laura Bednar, Inspector  626-256-8110  lbednar@ci.monrovia.ca.us